changing the blog name to The Romantic Quill

Dear Valued Readers,

SURPRISE !!!

This might be a bit of an inconvenience but I’ve changed my blog address. Please don’t be annoyed but I felt this name just made so much more sense for what I’m attempting to accomplish here.

So I present to you The Romantic Quill !

Let’s face it – while Phenomenal Demonstrative alluded to two poems that mark two major aspects of my life, it does not hold any connotation to what I hope to attain through my blog site, which is to become published as a romance novelist with a progressive affiliation to the Women’s Literature industry.

While it may be a hassle to anyone who visits my old site first to reach me and my work, the excuse I give you is that that site was only about a month old when I decided to make the transfer so not many of you actually had become too acquainted with it. I really did not want to inconvenience too many of you.

Even better is the fact that The Romantic Quill is so much more self-explanatory and less profound. Fewer syllables and softer diction!

Also, I just like quills – Mr. Darcy wrote his letter to Elizabeth using a quill!

Everything is just as they always were, just the first 16 characters of my URL has changed. And I think they have changed for the better. I now give you the floor to tell me whether you think so too.

I promise you, I welcome the “vehemence of [your] disapprobation” as much as the “raptures of [your] joy”…

Love Always,

Lupa

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by lupa08 on March 21, 2012 - 8:59 pm

    Thank you guys for your appreciation!

  2. #2 by Shah Shahid on March 22, 2012 - 2:42 pm

    Ah the fickle nature of a woman’s mind.

    (you knew I’d go there.)

  3. #3 by lupa08 on March 22, 2012 - 7:24 pm

    Men like to be kept on their toes, so it’s okay… (you knew I wouldn’t let it drop!)

    But, honestly, it was you who put the worm in my head when we first sat down for our “blog” discussion. And I didn’t want to change it until I noticed my blog taking on a more deliberate shape.

    Moreover, I think all authors do it (male and female) – change the title of their book once the story’s finished writing itself.

Leave a Reply

