Just Add Salt

Via: Daily Prompt – Nuance

There’s a loaded word. I always felt that nuances exist on the precipice of stereotypes. You take the expectations cultural dogmas have conditioned in you and add a little something-something. Voila! You have nuanced characters for your stories. Personally, I use the following template to guide me when creating my characters. This should help a few writers.

 

c760fa523347503340832533794eb755

Image: Someone on Tumblr

 

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by jrusoloward on March 10, 2017 - 2:27 am

    This is a helpful guide! I approach my characters a little differently, but can certainly take from this. Thanks for sharing.

    • #2 by lupa08 on March 10, 2017 - 3:11 am

      I have recently taken to having a list of characteristics based on these 5Ps and posting them on my wall when writing the scenes to ensure character consistencies and parities.

  2. #3 by trashofpi on March 10, 2017 - 8:17 pm

    Thank you for sharing. I was considering writing some short stories. This will come handy.

    • #4 by lupa08 on March 10, 2017 - 10:39 pm

      You are welcome. And good luck with the short stories 😊

  1. Why be a rabbit? Be a snake. | Trash of Pi
  2. WRITING CHRONICLES #11: Character Independence | The Romantic Quill

Leave a Reply

